Florida Volkssport Association Officers

The Florida Volkssport Association (FVA) promotes the exchange of ideas, good will, friendship and cooperation among our nine volkssport walking clubs and hundreds of individuals.  The eight club’s representatives are Directors in the FVA with voting privileges.  The FVA also:

•coordinates the events and activities of member clubs

•provides the services state volkssport clubs need.

•manages the successful “Walk Florida State Park” program

•conducts semiannual meetings and biannual elections


The FVA is an IRS designated 501(c) 3) not-for-profit organization chartered by the American Volkssport Association (AVA) to be the coordinating association of the volkssport clubs in Florida.


The FVA Bylaws are provided for information at the link.

The Bylaws were tentatively updated and approved at the November 6, 2016 FVA Meeting.     

                                                                 

The Florida Volkssport Association Officer elected volunteers for 2016-17  and the Florida Clubs’ FVA Representatives are:


President: Wilma Shively

  1. (910)273-8257

Email Wilma


Vice President: DJ Moore

(850) 628-4016

Email DJ


Secretary: JoAnne Cross

407/699-8954

Email JoAnne


Treasurer: Bev MacNeill

239/368-1673

Email Bev


Walk Florida State Parks Volunteer Coordinator:

Open

Email Coordinator


FVA Webmaster

Mike Lanpher

(407) 695-9181

Email Webmaster


Club FVA Directors:


Meandering Manatees:

Maxine Johnson UFFDAmax@aol.com

Beverley MacNeill BevMNeill@aol.com


Suncoast Sandpipers

Alice Lawerence pipers@tampabay.rr.com

Joan Jarrett joanjarrett@hotmail.com


FCTF:

Kristin Raasch kraasch1725@gmail.com

Diana Sherrill diana.sherrill3@gmail.com


ECVC:

DJ Moore dj.tyc1949@gmail.com


MFM:

Gail Brooks gbrooks@canin.com

Rosemary Barna rbarna1949@gmail.com


HW:

John McClellan" <johnmc82@cfl.rr.com>,

Dan Spink" <dspink2@cfl.rr.com


Perdido Key:

Roderick Powell roderick.2002@yahoo.com

Bill Mayo freewilly46@gmail.com


Pensacola Volksmarch Club:

Pat Skaggs pskaggs39@cox.net

Annette Baisden annette.baisden@hotmail.com